Sunday Funday, YO

Today, I woke up at 7:30 am (not a shocker – I’m a morning person – SURPRIIIISE), went to 8 am mass, came back to my apt to get Mateo, and we went hiking for TWO AND A HALF HOURS at Greenbelt.

It was the best.

I also got kind of lost. But that’s besides the point.

The point is, I am committing to hiking Greenbelt (learn more about it, through our dear friend Wikipedia, HERE) every weekend, as long as I’m in town. I used this article to help me decide where to begin/park.

It’s not that a got “lost,” it’s more of the fact that my phone, which was acting as my GPS and camera, died 10 minutes into the hike. Zero to one hundred, REAL QUICK. Don’t ask me HOW because I’m not sure. Except, I do know that my phone’s battery sucks, and I forgot to bring my portable charger. My bad.  Luckily, I was able to snap a quick shot of cute Mateo posing in the trail.

mateogreenbelt.jpg

If you have never hiked Greenbelt, of course I will give the suggestion that you do! As soon as you can. ASAP. Or as Michael Scott would say, “ASAP as possible.”

5nk2g-carrell

I also suggest you wear hiking shoes. Don’t go hiking without actually wearing hiking shoes. You will slip or fall or trip and not get the “hiking” experience you want. Or maybe you will. It’s up to you, though. Hiking shoes are super comfortable. If I could wear them everyday, I would. I suggest you buy some. Mine are Merrill. Just FYI.

Anyway, Mateo and I went hiking. He did great! I only had to yell his name at least 100 times for him to not follow other people and/or stay playing with other doggies. LOL jk, he really did do awesome for his first time hiking Greenbelt. Now I know he can survive hiking for 2.5+ hours. Good stuff.

Okay, I know you are dying to know HOW I got lost. Well, like I said before, my phone died. I just kept walking, walking, walking. Then  I decided to turn around. And then I got lost. Good thing to know about Greenbelt is that all paths will eventually meet. I planned for a 1.5 hr hike. Losing my way only set me back one hour. No biggie. I didn’t freak out because it was super early in the day. I WOULD have freaked out if I had gone hiking after 3 pm because the sun sets at 5:30/6:00 pm. Now, THAT would have been an adventure.

After hiking, we came back to eat lunch and watched “Without A Paddle.” Let me read your thoughts, you are shocked that I’ve never seen that movie before. I’ll agree with you though, it was HILARIOUS. Mateo and I had a chill Sunday afternoon. Now I’m blogging about it while listening to Justin Bieber’s new album, “Purpose.” I’ve listened to this album a solid 30+ times since it got released November 13th, 2015. At work and at home #sorrynotsorry. Guys, BIEBER IS BACK.

I’ll leave it at that. Deuces.

Leave a Reply

