Opa Coffee and Wine Bar

Holy ballz. This place has stolen my heart. It is a house-turned-into-a-coffee shop off of S. Lamar Blvd. It is everything you can ask for: a bar, a restaurant, a semi-bakery, and obviously a badass coffee shop. It has a spacious patio at the front (with heater lamps in case you get nippy) and even a ping-pong table in the “backyard.” The inside is filled with tables as well as comfy sofas. I absolutely love it! Opa has earned my loyalty and business, for sure.

I ordered a mocha latte (get used to it, this is probably the first cup of coffee I’ll order every time). Delicious, obviously. Although I didn’t get any food this time, my friend Megan did. She got the Greek salad. Two thumbs up for the Greek salad, according to Megan.

If you are looking for a chill place to read a book, grab a glass of wine or a cup of coffee, reconnect with an old friend (or maybe meet up with a tinder date, whatever floats your boat), then Opa is your stop. Trust me, it will not disappoint.

Leave a Reply

